Create better lessons quicker
The United States of America is a [federal] republic consisting of 50 [states], a federal district (Washington, D.C., the capital [city] of the United States), five major territories, and various minor islands. The 48 [contiguous] states and Washington, D.C., are in central North America [between] Canada and Mexico; the [two] other states, Alaska and Hawaii, are in the northwestern part of North America and an archipelago in the mid-Pacific, respectively, while the territories are scattered throughout the Pacific [Ocean] and the Caribbean [Sea]. The Continental United States are bordered by the Atlantic Ocean in the [east] and the Pacific Ocean in the [west]. The US has land [borders] with Canada in north and Mexico in south. With an area of 9,833,516 km², the USA are the third [largest] country in the world.  It is more than twice the [size] of the European Union. The United States has a [population] of 326 million people, capital city is Washington D.C., largest city is New York. Spoken languages are English 80%, and Spanish 13%..


Visit our desktop site to change theme or options, set an assignment or to create your own activity.

Switch template